Blind

What if I’m right and you are wrong?
What if you knew it all along?
What if I figured out that I did not belong?

What if it always bothered me?
What if I never did believe?
Would it be wrong if I decided I should leave?

If I pretended I was blind, struck it from my mind
Would it still be there?
What if I’d do anything to make it seem all right
It’s all right

What if it’s all inside my head?
What if those words were never said?
Would it be easier if I could just forget?

What if I didn’t run away?
Could it be any other way?
Would it be wrong if I decided I should stay?

If I pretended I was blind, struck it from my mind
Would it still be there?
What if I’d do anything to make it seem all right
It’s all right, it’s all right, it’s all right, it’s all right

If I pretended I was blind, struck it from my mind
Would it still be there?
What if I’d do anything to make it seem all right
It’s all right

What if I’m right and you are wrong?
What if you knew it all along?
What if I figured out that I did not belong?

What if it always bothered me?
What if I never did believe?
Would it be wrong if I decided I should leave?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

