What hurts

I’ve got what hurts
And you want to take what’s left
My pain that is because of you
Because the way you walked in
Because the way you smelt
And the way your tong tasted in my
Mouth as we would slowly make love
All night and then sleep together all day
But you new what hurts and so here we are with the cold grey steel semi-automatic colt .45 sits
Chambered across my lap in a chair.
Looking at my assassin, looking at my wife
I loved you but I’m going to kill you I should have killed you.
So I scream with my heart hanging out
I’ve got what hurts
And she wants to take what’s left
And so she takes my heart.

Standard

Leave a Reply

