Written on C-130 into the invasion

Time dwindles down to mere minutes onto hells doorstep and you all I think about. Every moment we’ve ever spent, and you hang over me like protection and my only fear is if I die how upset you would be, and that scares me but lets me know my love for you is beyond reason of control, almost mythical from a small child’s story of a knight and his princess. I find myself reliving our first months in every dream, control is gone and I’m in fates hands. Seconds now and yet your still there, I feel you tough, your smell of sweet perfume and yet I cannot see you because you are in my mind, my heart, and in my soul.

Standard

Leave a Reply

