just words

sitting here today I was watch the documentary of me and two other veterans of the war and getting a Traumatic Brain Injury. It really hurt to see the way I talked and looked sounding all slow and stupid, I know I should be lucky to be able to do what I can do after being shot through the left part of my brain just seven years ago, but I want more, I want to drive, I want all my vision back, I want to be able to run and swim strait, I want to be able to be able to use the left side of my body naturally instead of having to think carefully about it, and most of all I want to be able to go to sleep in peace and not to be afraid and stay awake until 4 a.m. every morning until 6 a.m.

sometimes I wish my friend didn’t save my life a I would have died with my brothers. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

